Here I am

… having just finished with my other 2 blogs, but still feeling the urge to put my self out there.  Needing to be seen, if only by myself.

I made this space for myself over a year ago, but couldn’t commit to writing what probably would have been horribly self-indulgent, rambly, heartbreaking posts.   Full of self-pity and bargaining for happiness  – for me, my daughter, my ex.  Looking back over my personal journal entries recently has been enlightening; giving me the gift of perspective and gratitude that I am here, and not there.

So here I am, a year-plus into my adventures in coming out.  After having been married to a man – my family, my best friend – for 11 years.

Leave a Reply

